Form 8-K

Washington, D.C. 20549


Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): November 11, 2010

Western Digital Corporation
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware   001-08703   33-0956711
(State or other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)   (Commission File Number)   (IRS Employer Identification No.)
3355 Michelson Drive, Suite 100
Irvine, California
(Address of Principal Executive Offices)   (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: (949) 672-7000

20511 Lake Forest Drive
Lake Forest, California 92630
(Former name or former address if changed since last report.)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

o Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)

o Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)

o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))

o Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

As indicated above, the annual meeting of stockholders of the Company was held on November 11, 2010. Results of the voting at the meeting are set forth below.

Election of Directors. The stockholders elected the following eleven directors to hold office until the next annual meeting and until their successors are elected and qualified. The voting results were as follows:

    For   Against   Abstain   Broker Non-Votes
Peter D. Behrendt
    165,928,114       1,758,667       47,544       27,243,384  
Kathleen A. Cote
    167,068,575       620,980       44,770       27,243,384  
John F. Coyne
    166,475,588       1,212,091       46,646       27,243,384  
Henry T. DeNero
    167,055,369       631,983       46,973       27,243,384  
William L. Kimsey
    167,204,101       482,955       47,269       27,243,384  
Michael D. Lambert
    167,256,708       430,379       47,238       27,243,384  
Len J. Lauer
    165,847,431       1,837,790       49,104       27,243,384  
Matthew E. Massengill
    166,161,165       1,526,169       46,991       27,243,384  
Roger H. Moore
    167,100,235       588,598       45,492       27,243,384  
Thomas E. Pardun
    164,053,864       3,631,407       49,054       27,243,384  
Arif Shakeel
    166,292,371       1,394,900       47,054       27,243,384  

Appointment of KPMG LLP as independent registered public accounting firm. The stockholders ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending July 1, 2011. The voting results were as follows:

For   Against   Abstain
    2,655,471       428,603  






Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the Registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

        Western Digital Corporation
      By:   /s/ Michael C. Ray
  November 12, 2010       Michael C. Ray
          Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary